Human Rights Committee

The Human Rights Committee addresses vital human rights issues faced by workers every day.

To learn more contact Chair Cynthia Black (

Committee members: Cynthia Black, Leah Day, Stephanie Howell, Melissa Marsman, Lori Smith, Janet Baker (Executive Liaison)

Tony Bremner, LL2797, NSGEU Unit

August 10, 2022: Congratulations to Tony Bremner, winner of the 50/50 draw. The local raised $255.00, half of which was donated to The Youth Project in honour of the IAMAW Maria Santiago Lillis Advocacy Day!